  \/ S - S A V E \/
 Makes a filestore copy of the editor's workfile. If there is no parameter to
the command (see below), the original file is first renamed <pathname>.TM, and
this .TM file is deleted once the save of the workfile is completed. Thus if
for any reason Q is interrupted during a SAVE, the original file is preserved
intact.
 Two consequences arise from this: <pathname> whether supplied or implied must
give OWNER access to the SAVE file (so that it can be CNAMEd), and also a file
to which the owner only has read access can be replaced by a new version, but
if DELETE access is not given then the delete of the .TM file will fail, which
will be reported. If this latter happens, another SAVE to the same file cannot
be done during the current Q session (except perhaps after a K & the
appropriate shell commands), but the first SAVE will have been successful.

Parameter
 <pathname> optional if there has been a previous B-BACKUP, S-SAVE or Q-QUIT
	       command with a <pathname> or if Q was invoked with one
	       originally, in which case the previous parameter applies if
	       <pathname> is omitted.

File position
 This command leaves the file position unaltered.
